Program Information Sessions & Tours | Clover Park Technical College
Please mark your calendars - the regularly scheduled Board of Trustees meeting on August 9 has been canceled. Instead, a special Board of Trustees meeting will be held Wednesday, September 13, 2017, to approve the college’s operating budget and conduct regular business
Skip to main content

Program Information Sessions & Tours

Tours

To schedule a tour, contact outreach and recruitment coordinator 253-589-5569 at (253)589-5569. If you can't visit, we'd be happy to come to your campus or classroom. Just let us know how we can help.

2017 - 2018 Program Information Sessions

July 12 November 8 April 11
July 26 December 13 April 25
August 9 January 10 May 9
August 23 January 24 May 23
September 27 February 14 June 13
October 11 February 28  
October 25 March 14  

Program Information Sessions are where you can meet instructors, view training areas and ask questions. You'll learn about wages, job outlook, tools and supply lists. Walk-ins are welcome, and we recommend that all students attend. Student success offices — like financial aid, advising and enrollment services — are open until 7 p.m. after Info Sessions.

Program Information Sessions are normally held at 3 p.m. on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month. In most cases, program information sessions are held in the facility or classroom where the program is taught. View the Lakewood campus map or the South Hill campus map for program locations.

Program Information Sessions are mandatory for the following programs: Cosmetology, Human Services, Electrician Low Voltage Fire/Security, Esthetics, Medical Assistant and Professional Pilot

Additional I-BEST Info Sessions

I-BEST holds info sessions at the regularly scheduled times.

2nd and 4th Wednesdays at 3 pm. Building 10, room 102.

Program Information Session Locations

Program Name Building Location Room Instructor Contact Instructor Phone Instructor Email
Accounting Bldg. 11 144 Lucy Dorum 253-589-5621 lucy.dorum@cptc.edu
Architectural Engineering Design Bldg. 19 201 Poppy Bushnell 253-589-5684 poppy.bushnell@cptc.edu
Automotive Collision Technician Bldg. 3 307 Les Tolson 253-589-5624 les.tolson@cptc.edu
Automotive Restoration & Customization Bldg. 3 307 Kurt Freeman 253-589-5508 kurt.freeman@cptc.edu
Automotive Technician Bldg. 3 307 Mike Smith 253-589-5528 michael.smith@cptc.edu
Aviation Maintenance Technician South Hill Campus Lobby Greg Doyon 253-583-8915 greg.doyon@cptc.edu
Aerospace Composite Technician South Hill Campus Lobby John Mensonides 253-583-8934 john.mensonides@cptc.edu
Bachelor of Applied Science in Operations Management Bldg. 19 105 C Tanya Sorenson 253-589-6004 tanya.sorenson@cptc.edu
Central Service Sterile Processing Bldg. 21 107 Jane Wagers 253-589-5556 jane.wagers@cptc.edu
Computer Networking & Information Systems Security Bldg. 16 209 Jeff Turner 253-589-5713 jeffrey.turner@cptc.edu
Computer Programming  Bldg. 11 111E Joseph Ortiz 253-589-5580 joseph.ortiz@cptc.edu
Construction - Residential Bldg. 22 121 Jim Quinlan 253-589-6070 jim.quinlan@cptc.edu
Cosmetology Bldg. 8 Lobby Trish Maquire 253-589-6055 trish.maguire@cptc.edu
Cosmetology evening program Bldg. 8 Lobby Carine Deleon 253-589-5996 carine.deleon@cptc.edu
Culinary Arts Bldg. 31 Lab Dean Massey 253-589-6036 dean.massey@cptc.edu
Dental Assistant Bldg. 14 107 Debbie Lewandowski/
Roberta Wirth
253-589-6023 / 
253-589-6024

debra.carson-lewandowski@cptc.edu  / 
roberta.wirth@cptc.edu

Digital Entertainment Design and Production Bldg. 11 Studio A Christopher Felch 253-589-5559 christopher.felch@cptc.edu
Early Care & Education Bldg. 10 125 Lisa Colombini-Hyke 253-589-5574 lisa.colombini-hyke@cptc.edu
Electrician Low Voltage Fire/Security Bldg. 14 213 Jim Gordon 253-589-5696 jim.gordon@cptc.edu
Environmental Sciences and Technology Bldg. 16 102 Andy Fritz 253-589-5506 andy.fritz@cptc.edu
Esthetic Sciences Bldg. 8 323 Maureen Shields 253-589-5738 maureen.shields@cptc.edu
Graphic Technologies Bldg. 11 154 John Moyer 253-589-5667 john.moyer@cptc.edu
Health Unit Coordinator Bldg. 21 105 Marla Briggs 253-589-5669 marla.briggs@cptc.edu
Heating & Air Conditioning Refrigeration/Service Technician Bldg. 25 200/202 Richard Barton 253-589-6051 richard.barton@cptc.edu
Hemodialysis Technician Bldg. 21 227 Kenneth Markovits 253-589-5662 kenneth.markovits@cptc.edu
Medical Histology Technician Bldg. 21 237 Bekki Haggerty 253-589-4526 bekki.haggerty@cptc.edu
Human Services Bldg. 2 120 Irene Hauzinger 253-589-5610 irene.hauzinger@cptc.edu
I-BEST Bldg. 10 118 Patricia Lange 253-579-5524 patricia.lange@cptc.edu
Interior Design Bldg. 19 202/210 Sunny Schillar 253-589-5596 sunny.schillar@cptc.edu
Manufacturing Technologies Bldg. 25 105 Ken Dam 253-589-5657 ken.dam@cptc.edu
Massage Studies Bldg. 8 Lobby Yvonne Meziere 253-589-6093 yvonne.meziere@cptc.edu
Material Science: Non-Destructive Testing South Hill   Chuck Musson 253-589-5743 charles.musson@cptc.edu
Mechatronics Technician Bldg. 25 103 Dianne Sequra 253-589-5874 dianne.sequra@cptc.edu
Medical Assistant Bldg. 21 122 Michele Jones 253-589-5841 michele.jones@cptc.edu
Medical Laboratory Technician Bldg. 21 222 Dana Guinn 253-589-5625 dana.guinn@cptc.edu
Nursing Bldg. 21 108 Dawn Schuler 253-589-6013 dawn.schuler@cptc.edu
Pastry Arts Bldg. 31 LAB Shelley Newman 253-589-5867 shelley.newman@cptc.edu
Pharmacy Technician Bldg 21 226 Trisha Autry 253-589-6081 trisha.autry@cptc.edu
Professional Pilot South Hill Campus Lobby Marshall Collins 253-583-8908 marshall.collins@cptc.edu
Restaurant Management Bldg. 31 Lab Jennifer Phillips 253-589-5650 Jennifer.phillips@cptc.edu
Retail Business Management Flexible Scheduling   Ryan Reygers 253-230-8091 ryan.reygers@cptc.edu
Surgical Technology Bldg. 21 113 Kezia Clark 253-589-5530 kezia.clark@cptc.edu
Construction Technology - Residential Construction Bldg. 22 121 Jim Quinlan 253-589-6070 jim.quinlan@cptc.edu
Welding Technology Bldg. 25 400/403 David Meyers 253-589-5641 david.meyers@cptc.edu